The Backup tab allows you to set properties related to backup operations.
When saving existing files, save the original files into the folder specified in the Backup Folder text box.
When saving existing files, save the original files in the same folder.
When saving existing files, the original files will be saved into the Recycle Bin. However, the network drives and removable disk drives do not have Recycle Bins and therefore this check will be ignored for those drives. In addition, files whose sizes are greater than the Recycle Bin capacity will not be saved.
If the Use Recycle Bin to Backup check box is checked, save the original file to the backup folder if saving to network drives or removable disk drives. However, if the file size is greater than the Recycle Bin capacity, the file will not be saved to the backup folder.
Rename the original files if the same file name already exists in the backup folder or the same folder.
Set the backup folder if the Save Backup to Backup Folder check box or the Save to Backup Folder if Recycle Bin not Available check box is checked. If the folder name does not contain the path separating mark "\", the sub folder name is specified. For instance, if "backup" is specified and if the opened file is "C:\work\test.txt", the backup will be made onto "C:\work\backup\test.txt". If the folder name contains the path separating mark "\", the full path is specified.
Click this button to find the specified file.
Reset to default settings. The Reset dialog box will be displayed and will allow you to copy from another configuration.