If this box is checked, changes to files will not be made immediately; all files that have had changes made will be left open. Thus you can save the changes after you verify them. After you replace in files with this option checked, you can select the Save and Close All command if you are satisfied with the changes, or select the Close All without Saving command if you wish to undo the changes. If this box is not checked, the maximum number of files to be replaced is limited to 32.
If this box is not checked, you will not be able to undo the changes. It is recommended that you make backups before you replace in files.
How to specify the carriage return (\r) and the line feed (\n) depends on this check box when you use a regular expression to specify a string to replace. If checked, specify \n without distinguishing the carriage return or the line feed. If not checked, the carriage return (\r) and the line feed (\n) must be distinguished when specified.
Send feedback on this topic to Emurasoft