#6117

Aye_Wong
Member

owilsky wrote:
I have two files open, then I close EmEditor.
When I restart EmEditor, both files are reopened. So far, so good.
Now I press Ctrl-F4 twice to close all files.
Now only one empty file is open, named “untitled”.
When I now close EmEditor, I expect to have an empty document opened the next time I start EmEditor. Instead the two previously opened documents are restored.
Bug or intention?

Okay. I understand. The problem you mentioned here is that automatic saving workspace is too automatic and it dares to save nothing even when meaningless. And you may think it might be better to keep the previous workspace rather than storing the meaningless workspace with no valid entries. Is my understanding correct ?