Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #8118

    Personalif
    Member

    I’m using the latest registered version of EmEditor, and there was this dialogue that popped up when I exited EmEditor asking about what it should to with the workspace when I exit. I accidentally selected ‘save workspace’ on exit, and whenever I open EmEditor, all the files I had closed out, reloads in.

    Essentially, how do I disable this entire functionality? I checked the help docs and it claims that you can use the emeditor tray icon to change this behavior, but there is just nothing of the sort.

    I no longer want it to auto-save my workspace when I exit.

    #8119

    Yutaka Emura
    Keymaster

    Please select Customize on the Tools menu, and in the Window tab, select None from the Automatic Workspace drop-down list.

    #11153

    ginger
    Member

    I have a different question about workspaces. Does Ctrl+Shift+0 (save current workspace) work in 13.0? I tried in Demo version and seems like it doesn’t work. Is it my computer or this essential functionality was removed?

    #11154

    Yutaka Emura
    Keymaster

    Hello ginger,

    In recent versions of Windows, Ctrl+Shift+0 is by default used by Windows, so it can’t be used by EmEditor even though EmEditor set this shortcut correctly.

    Please see:

    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/967893

    to remove this shortcut assignments from Windows.

    Thanks!

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Share with friends... Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Email this to someone