Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #23720

    sky
    Participant

    From v17.8 “Added the Save Workspace button to the Save changes? dialog box displayed when a modified document is about to close. ”
    But even checked “Do not ask before exiting” check box, “Save Workspace” button still displayed when exiting.
    Supposed, it should not be displayed when exiting as v17.7 did.

    #23722

    Yutaka Emura
    Keymaster

    This “Do not ask before exiting” check box is only asking the workspace option. Which option is selected for the Automatic Workspace? If “Save Only” is selected as the default, EmEditor still asks if you try to close EmEditor if changed documents exist. However, if “Save, Restore and Keep Undo Information, and No Prompts to Save Files” is selected, there will be no prompt.

    #23756

    sky
    Participant

    Currently, if want to not display “Save Workspace” button, only if “Save, Restore and Keep Undo Information, and No Prompts to Save Files” is selected.
    But it have to save the workspace as well.

    Could you please to add an option for the Automatic Workspace: “None, and No Prompts to Save Files.”
    Because user was accustomed to not display “Save Workspace” button as older version did, sometimes will click “Save Workspace” wrongly (instead of “Don’t Save”).
    Thanks for your consideration.

    #23782

    Yutaka Emura
    Keymaster

    Hello sky,

    I would like to clarify. If the “None, and No Prompts to Save Files.” is selected, do you want to discard any changes in EmEditor?
    This can be confusing.
    How about “Include Save Workspace button in the Save Changes? dialog box” option?

    #23784

    sky
    Participant

    Yes, “Include Save Workspace button in the Save Changes? dialog box”
    This option will be better. Thanks.

    #23793

    Yutaka Emura
    Keymaster

    v18.2.0 beta 1 includes this option.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.